Perfect Prey Laura Salters is a vibrant new voice C L Taylor Internationally bestselling author of THE LIEWhen best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their

  • Title: Perfect Prey
  • Author: Laura Salters
  • ISBN: 9780062457554
  • Page: 492
  • Format: ebook
  • Laura Salters is a vibrant new voice C L Taylor, Internationally bestselling author of THE LIEWhen best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country Terrified, Carina launches a desper Laura Salters is a vibrant new voice C L Taylor, Internationally bestselling author of THE LIEWhen best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country Terrified, Carina launches a desperate search, discovering that the details of her friend s disappearance are eerily similar to another tragic incident ten years before Could history be repeating itself Frantic to find Erin, Carina takes off on a journey deep into the Serbian criminal underbelly, and uncovers a world sinister than she ever dreamed .A twisting, edge of your seat suspense perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire.

    • Free Read [Sports Book] ↠ Perfect Prey - by Laura Salters Ù
      492 Laura Salters
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Sports Book] ↠ Perfect Prey - by Laura Salters Ù
      Posted by:Laura Salters
      Published :2020-05-03T00:53:26+00:00

    About “Laura Salters

    1. Laura Salters says:

      Laura Steven is an author, journalist and screenwriter from the northernmost town in England Her first novel, Run Away, was published by HarperCollins in 2015, and Perfect Prey is due out in summer 2016 both under the pseudonym Laura Salters.While juggling various freelance gigs and an MA in Creative Writing, you re most likely to find Laura at Mslexia HQ where she works in advertising , on stage performing, eating donuts, or penning TV pilots, radio dramas and feature screenplays sometimes all at once.As a features writer with very little sense of self preservation, there isn t much Laura won t do in the name of a good piece past assignments have included skydiving from 15,000ft, learning professional blackjack, walking across the roof of a football stadium, and travelling to a Serbian fortress to cover a music festival She also once paraglided off a mountain, but that was entirely accidental.Agent Suzie Townsend of New Leaf Literary Media.



    2 thoughts on “Perfect Prey

    1. Full review at Smart Bitches, Trashy BooksPerfect Prey by Laura Salters stands out from the psychological thriller crowd due to it’s excellent portrayal of a heroine with a mental illness. Like The Woman in Cabin 10,depicts a heroine who is unapologetic about struggling with a mental illness (in this case generalized anxiety), who is gaslit because of it, and who perseveres even when she has to overcome the dual obstacles of physical danger and mental distress. The only reason this book didn†[...]

    2. Two young magazine interns go on a paid trip to Serbian to report on a music festival. What could be more exciting and fun? Paired with her best friend and fellow intern Erin Baxter, Carina Corbett is thrilled to be given this opportunity by their editor. Though Carina often suffers from crippling anxiety attacks, she is determined to persevere and drink in the culture of this foreign country. She doesn't want her often-irrational fears to prevent her from enjoying this trip even as she proves h [...]

    3. Review can be read at It's About The BookThis book was disconcerting and frightening and anxiety-filled. Surprisingly, I liked that about it! The protagonist is prone to panic attacks and I felt like I was having them with her. The story is lean and swift and at times you almost feel like you know what’s going to happen, but you would be wrong… that’s all I’m saying.Best friends Carina and Erin are exited to travel to Serbia where they’re covering a music festival. Carina is going to w [...]

    4. Terrific setting and a pretty darn good character in Carina made this a worthy read. Salters has done a nice job with creating menace where there might or might not be a problem. The mystery itself is not as good as the characters but that's ok because it kept me reading simply because it was so intriguing. Thanks to Edelweiss for the ARC. Try this one if you like stories where things aren't always straightforward. It's a good one.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *